Day 2 of #foodchallenge

I chose Korean cuisine because it’s pretty simple. I just bought the bulgogi sauce for marinated beef and the tofu broth seasoning.

Bulgogi
– sliced beef thinly (it’s easier when the beef are half frozen)
– drowned it in bulgogi sauce for at least an hour (it would be better if you let sit for a night)
– put the cast iron skillet in the high flame, add the beef until half way cooked then turn to medium about 5-10 minutes

Sundubu
– 1/2 lb ground beef (I prefer to grind my own beef in my food processor)
– 1 tsp minced garlic
– 1 tbsp chopped onion
– 1 cup sliced mushrooms
– 1/2 tsp salt
– about 2 cups of water

Saute garlic and onion until fragrant, put in ground beef. stir-fry until browned, then enter the mushrooms and salt. add water, soft tofu, and finally put in the tofu broth seasoning. You can add chopped leek or spring onion if you like.

2015/01/img_5634.jpg

