Tags

, , , ,

Participating in neighborhood project is a great way to learn a lot about the area. There are many kind of projects that you can be involved to. But for me, I  am interested in teaching or training people with my skills. I have backgrounds in art and design, so I would like to share it with other people who need it.

Since there are so many things you can do in art and design, I specifically focus on sewing art. It is like making an art in cloths, or any kind of fabrics with our own designs. All you need to prepared is needles, threads, scissor and a lot of patchwork.

Then I start asking my neighbors (who recently not working) to join. It is probably only 3 to 5 person at the beginning, but I hope it can increase in the other time. It might be taking 10 days (3 hours a day) to finish 1 project. But it depends on the difficulty of the design. The project starts in the morning at 9 AM and finish at 12 PM, and be held in alternately in house of participants. Food provided by the homeowner.

This is a free project, so there are no money will charged to any of them. The main purpose of this project is to enhance the skills and also this is a fun way to create a social relationships.

